Currently Reading Weeks 3 & 4: I’ve Been Buying Books Like CRAZY!

Posted January 28, 2018 by Zeee in Currently Reading14 Comments


Bookish updates in the last 2 weeks

 

Last Saturday, my friend Crystal and I went on a book buying binge! We shared a huge $2 bag from the Library Sale and went to two used bookstores! Yeah, I came away with A LOT of books and actually a few duplicates!

I’m pretty sure if Pierre was with us he would be shaking his head. Ehemm Yeah, sometimes I do go CRAZY! The good thing is, I came away with 24 books but only spent less than $20!

Also, I have been rewatching the Harry Potter series! It’s so fun watching the actors grow up before my eyes! I’m on The Goblet of Fire and WOW! I can’t believe there are a few details that I forgot!

 

 

 

  • I reread The Hook Up again because I couldn’t remember what happened and I wanted to read The Friend Zone!
  • I listened to another book titled Hookup. Aaaaand I enjoyed it and was going to give it 4 hearts BUT the hero and heroine are SOOOO PERFECT that I am thinking of giving it a 2!
  • I enjoyed reading The Ones Who Got Away but I thought it was going to be VERY emotional. It wasn’t as emotional as I would have liked.

 

 

  • Although I enjoyed Losing ItI wasn’t as captivated by Faking It. This is why I have it on hold at the moment.
  • Wrong to Need You was a borrowed book last month and I was in a little bit of a slump so I ran out of time to finish reading the book. I will be borrowing it again and read it at a later time.

 

  • I think I have finally given up on Jess Michaels. I used to really love her historical romances and historical erotic romances but I just can’t get into her books anymore.

 

 

For Review

affiliate links below

 

Purchased & Gifted

affiliate links below

 

Borrowed

affiliate links below

 

favorite photos from my #bookstagram feed

images link to my Instagram account

 

 

posts you missed in the last 2 weeks

 

 

 

Thank you for convincing me to read The Ones Who Got Away. So now, please help me decide what my next read will be! These are another set of 4 books that I promise to read before the end of February!

[socialpoll id=”2484155″ path=”/polls/2484155″ width=”600″]

 

Do you spend a lot of $$$ on books? Or are you like me who hunt used bookstores?

Do you love rewatching childhood movies? What are your favorites?


shared on


Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

14 responses to “Currently Reading Weeks 3 & 4: I’ve Been Buying Books Like CRAZY!

  1. Daniela Ark

    gahh omg your bookstagram is so pretty I CAN’T even Zeee! Following your bookstagram now of course and in a couple of weeks I have a “spreading the love to my fav bookstagramers” post and you are so going to be there! I voted for Batman! 😀 and I can’rt wait to hear about Prince Dracula. I heard wonders about that one
    Daniela Ark recently posted…What’s Scheming? Love!My Profile

    • Zeee

      Thanks, Daniela!! ☺️ I am trying my best to up my Bookstagram game! I hope to post more regularly. And thank you for planning to feature me! ❤️ I’m currently listening to Batman now and it’s pretty good so far! I can’t wait to finish Prince Dracula… I am having a hard time getting into it for now.

  2. Aimee (Aimee, Always)

    Yay for HP rewatches! <3 I always do a rewatch marathon every now and then–shockingly enough, I love the movies more than I do the books. <3 I totally understand you putting Faking It on hold. I actually didn't like Losing It at all. 🙁

    I mostly buy new books, since our used bookstores are only stocked with SUPER popular books that I already have/have read. :/ Goodbye, cash. Happy reading, lovely!
    Aimee (Aimee, Always) recently posted…Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake: You May or May Not Faint from Shocking TwistsMy Profile

    • Zeee

      Ohhhh…. that is good and bad at the same time! I would go crazy if I buy books all the time! I mostly use my library a lot!

      I gave Losing it a 3.5 ?

  3. Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More

    I have to keep an eye out on library bag sales in my area. That was a great haul! My husband always teases me when I get new books but my hobby is not as expensive as his (he is a mechanic so he’s always working on his motorcycle or his mustang). I just finished Batman: Nightwalker but I voted for Boracay Vows. This sounds good and I want to support Filipino authors. I’ve added this to my TBR. I hope you have a great week!
    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More recently posted…Nook Book Wrap-Up #1My Profile

    • Zeee

      My hubby plays the guitar and those are expensive, too! I hope you enjoyed Batman: Nightwalker! I really need to read Boracay Vows! Thanks for voting for it!

  4. Greg

    I LOVE used bookstores- I could spend all day in a good one. And yay for good deals. 🙂

    Death Below Stairs and Unearthed are two that I’ve been interested in…
    Greg recently posted…Sunday Post #230My Profile

    • Zeee

      I just finished listening to Unearthed and it was okaaay, I guess. I think there was just too much worldbuilding so it was a little slow. But THAT ending was worth it! Hope you get to read it soon!

    • Zeee

      Thanks, Nicole! Some of these are just for collecting since I’ve read them already! ? I’m also not one to judge when it comes to book buying!

  5. Kristin (Book Sniffers Anonymous)

    Oh man. I love library bag sales! I can never remember all the books I have so I usually always come home and realize I already had a certain book. We watch HP every year from Halloween to Christmas and it’s always adorable watching them go from little kids to young adults.
    Kristin (Book Sniffers Anonymous) recently posted…Demigods, Viking Lumberjacks, and Sirens… Oh my!My Profile

    • Zeee

      YES! OMG! I missed HP this Christmas, though so I am slowly bingeing the movies right now.

      I have a digital booklist for my physical books and I wasn’t looking at it when I grabbed the books at the library. I mean, it WAS a bag sale for only $2!! ?

    • Zeee

      LOL… I think it’s not the cost but the space he would object to (that is a LOT of books)? I mean, sure the cost too but… I think I did a good job of shopping! ?