If you love your fairy tales hot, read In a Stranger’s Bed by Sophie Jordan | Book Review

Posted July 18, 2017 by Zeee in Reviews | 0 Comments


I received this book for free from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

If you love your fairy tales hot, read In a Stranger’s Bed by Sophie Jordan | Book Review
Title: In a Stranger's Bed
Written by Sophie Jordan
Published by Self Published
Publication Date: July 18th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Fairy Tale Retelling
Format: eARC
Source: Author
Find on Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
Flame Rating: four-flames


Once upon a time...

Remember the fairy tales your parents read to you when you were little?

These are NOT those fairy tales.

From modern day royalty to metaphorical dragons, contemporary castles to sexy heroes, these bestselling authors twist tales as old as time into something new.

GLAMOUR contains eight exclusive never-before-seen novellas that each have an HEA... because they all lived happily ever after.


ihrya-purchase


Amazon B&N Kobo



This is a review for the Sophie Jordan novella, In a Stranger’s Bed, and not all the novellas in this book.

 

Holy hotness, people! I was super shocked with In a Stranger’s Bed! I knew this was going to be sexy but I DID NOT expect it to be THAT sexy! And I mean this in a good way!

So, In a Stranger’s Bed is a retelling of Goldilocks and the Three Bears and I did not know how Sophie Jordan would handle it and she did it really well! I love that it wasn’t too on the nose and I liked that there were bits and pieces of the fairy tale incorporated in this novella.

Also, I was a little worried about how she would handle this: a stranger coming into the house and making herself at home. It is a little bit iffy, but I thought it went really well.

When I read the first chapter, I was really worried because the heroine Thea, is traveling in Scotland alone and SHE is the one getting into the house and making herself at home. I see a lot of alarm bells going off here because – SCARY! However, Sophie Jordan allayed my fears and again, the situation was handled really well!

I am super excited to read the rest of the novellas in the anthology and I will be reading them soon! I actually preordered this anthology and I’m really curious. The only author I have read is Sophie Jordan and I’m hoping that I can find a new one-click author.

Rating Report
Plot
One StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
Characters
One StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
Romance
One StarOne StarOne Star
Overall: 3.5

Do you like reading adult fairy tale retellings? Share your favorites below!

 


About Sophie Jordan

Sophie Jordan grew up in the Texas hill country where she wove fantasies of dragons, warriors, and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she’s also the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avon historical romances. She now lives in Houston with her family. When she’s not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes and Diet cherry Coke preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with true-crime and reality-TV shows. Sophie also writes paranormal romances under the name Sharie Kohler.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • 2017 Goodreads Reading Challenge
  • 2017 Review Challenge

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge