Currently Reading Weeks 3 & 4: I’ve Been Buying Books Like CRAZY!

Posted January 28, 2018 by Zeee in Currently Reading14 Comments


Bookish updates in the last 2 weeks

 

Last Saturday, my friend Crystal and I went on a book buying binge! We shared a huge $2 bag from the Library Sale and went to two used bookstores! Yeah, I came away with A LOT of books and actually a few duplicates!

I’m pretty sure if Pierre was with us he would be shaking his head. Ehemm Yeah, sometimes I do go CRAZY! The good thing is, I came away with 24 books but only spent less than $20!

Also, I have been rewatching the Harry Potter series! It’s so fun watching the actors grow up before my eyes! I’m on The Goblet of Fire and WOW! I can’t believe there are a few details that I forgot!

 

 

 

  • I reread The Hook Up again because I couldn’t remember what happened and I wanted to read The Friend Zone!
  • I listened to another book titled Hookup. Aaaaand I enjoyed it and was going to give it 4 hearts BUT the hero and heroine are SOOOO PERFECT that I am thinking of giving it a 2!
  • I enjoyed reading The Ones Who Got Away but I thought it was going to be VERY emotional. It wasn’t as emotional as I would have liked.

 

 

  • Although I enjoyed Losing ItI wasn’t as captivated by Faking It. This is why I have it on hold at the moment.
  • Wrong to Need You was a borrowed book last month and I was in a little bit of a slump so I ran out of time to finish reading the book. I will be borrowing it again and read it at a later time.

 

  • I think I have finally given up on Jess Michaels. I used to really love her historical romances and historical erotic romances but I just can’t get into her books anymore.

 

 

For Review

affiliate links below

 

Purchased & Gifted

affiliate links below

 

Borrowed

affiliate links below

 

favorite photos from my #bookstagram feed

images link to my Instagram account

 

 

posts you missed in the last 2 weeks

 

 

 

Thank you for convincing me to read The Ones Who Got Away. So now, please help me decide what my next read will be! These are another set of 4 books that I promise to read before the end of February!

 

Do you spend a lot of $$$ on books? Or are you like me who hunt used bookstores?

Do you love rewatching childhood movies? What are your favorites?


shared on


Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

14 responses to “Currently Reading Weeks 3 & 4: I’ve Been Buying Books Like CRAZY!

    • LOL… I think it’s not the cost but the space he would object to (that is a LOT of books)? I mean, sure the cost too but… I think I did a good job of shopping! 😌

    • YES! OMG! I missed HP this Christmas, though so I am slowly bingeing the movies right now.

      I have a digital booklist for my physical books and I wasn’t looking at it when I grabbed the books at the library. I mean, it WAS a bag sale for only $2!! 🤪

    • Thanks, Nicole! Some of these are just for collecting since I’ve read them already! 😉 I’m also not one to judge when it comes to book buying!

  1. I LOVE used bookstores- I could spend all day in a good one. And yay for good deals. 🙂

    Death Below Stairs and Unearthed are two that I’ve been interested in…
    Greg recently posted…Sunday Post #230My Profile

    • I just finished listening to Unearthed and it was okaaay, I guess. I think there was just too much worldbuilding so it was a little slow. But THAT ending was worth it! Hope you get to read it soon!

  2. I have to keep an eye out on library bag sales in my area. That was a great haul! My husband always teases me when I get new books but my hobby is not as expensive as his (he is a mechanic so he’s always working on his motorcycle or his mustang). I just finished Batman: Nightwalker but I voted for Boracay Vows. This sounds good and I want to support Filipino authors. I’ve added this to my TBR. I hope you have a great week!
    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More recently posted…Nook Book Wrap-Up #1My Profile

    • My hubby plays the guitar and those are expensive, too! I hope you enjoyed Batman: Nightwalker! I really need to read Boracay Vows! Thanks for voting for it!

  3. Yay for HP rewatches! <3 I always do a rewatch marathon every now and then–shockingly enough, I love the movies more than I do the books. <3 I totally understand you putting Faking It on hold. I actually didn't like Losing It at all. 🙁

    I mostly buy new books, since our used bookstores are only stocked with SUPER popular books that I already have/have read. :/ Goodbye, cash. Happy reading, lovely!
    Aimee (Aimee, Always) recently posted…Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake: You May or May Not Faint from Shocking TwistsMy Profile

    • Ohhhh…. that is good and bad at the same time! I would go crazy if I buy books all the time! I mostly use my library a lot!

      I gave Losing it a 3.5 😉

  4. gahh omg your bookstagram is so pretty I CAN’T even Zeee! Following your bookstagram now of course and in a couple of weeks I have a “spreading the love to my fav bookstagramers” post and you are so going to be there! I voted for Batman! 😀 and I can’rt wait to hear about Prince Dracula. I heard wonders about that one
    Daniela Ark recently posted…What’s Scheming? Love!My Profile

    • Thanks, Daniela!! ☺️ I am trying my best to up my Bookstagram game! I hope to post more regularly. And thank you for planning to feature me! ❤️ I’m currently listening to Batman now and it’s pretty good so far! I can’t wait to finish Prince Dracula… I am having a hard time getting into it for now.